Ragnar Kjartansson, „Feuerchen!“, 2011

sawn flake board (18 mm), painted

different sizes (from 20 x 29 cm up to 35 x 67 cm)

Uniques

Exlusively for members

The art of Ragnar Kjartansson (born 1976, lives in Reykjavík) follows the tradition of action performance developed in the 1970s: repetition and the associated theme of duration and perseverance are at the heart of his beguiling video installations, paintings and photographs. Moments of emotion, pure expression or endless longing are repeated many times – until physical or mental exhaustion. Kjartansson is concerned with capturing great emotions and existential experiences, in the certainty that these can never be fully fathomed, but perhaps transcended. For his installations and performances, he often uses scenery elements reminiscent of theatre stage setups. For his large solo exhibition at the Frankfurter Kunstverein in 2011, for example, he built a more than nine meter high flaming backdrop in the eye of the staircase under the title “Fire!” The sculpture could be read as a catastrophic fire as well as a romantic campfire. The “Feuerchen!” were created from the remains of the sculpture “Feuer!”, which no longer exists today and has become a legend.



    Order options:

    Package shipping Germany & Europe (Shipping method, delivery charges & conditions: The order will be delivered by Deutsche Post (DHL or other providers) and is insured. The amount of the delivery charges depends on the size of the editions. The order value consists of the merchandise value plus a flatrate for postage and packing. There is no minimum order value) Personal pickup (You can pick up your order on site during the opening hours of the FKV)

    Delivery address (if different from billing address):

    Payment option:

    Prepayment (The ordered item must be paid for in advance. Upon ordering, you will receive your invoice via email with our bank account information and your order number. Please transfer the sum to our account as soon as possible because the ordered items will first be shipped upon receipt of payment. If you pick up your order on site, you can also pay cash or by EC card)

Ragnar Kjartansson, „Feuerchen!“, 2011

gesägte Spanplatte (18 mm), bemalt

unterschiedliche Größen (von 20 x 29 cm bis 35 x 67 cm)

Unikate

Exklusiv für Mitglieder

Die Kunst von Ragnar Kjartansson (geb. 1976, lebt in Reykjavík) steht in der Tradition der in den 1970er Jahren entwickelten Handlungsperformance: Wiederholungen und das damit verbundene Thema der Dauer und des Durchhaltens stehen im Zentrum seiner betörenden Video-Installationen, Malereien und Fotografien. Momente der Ergriffenheit, der reinen Expression oder der endlosen Sehnsucht werden viele Male wiederholt – bis zur physischen oder psychischen Erschöpfung. Kjartansson geht es um das Erfassen großer Emotionen und existentieller Erfahrungen, in der Gewissheit, dass diese zwar nie zur Gänze ergründet, vielleicht aber transzendiert werden können. Für seine Installationen und Performances verwendet er oft Kulissenelemente, die an Einrichtungen von Theaterbühnen erinnern. So hat er für seine große Einzelausstellung im Frankfurter Kunstverein 2011 unter dem Titel “Feuer!“ eine über neun Meter hohe Flammenkulisse im Auge des Treppenhauses errichtet, das somit durch alle Stockwerke wie in Brand gesetzt wirkte. Die Skulptur konnte genauso als katastrophaler Brand wie als romantisches Lagerfeuer gelesen werden. Die „Feuerchen!“ sind aus den Resten der heute nicht mehr existierenden und zur Legende gewordenen Skulptur „Feuer!“ entstanden.



    Bestelloptionen:

    Versand Deutschland & Europa (Versandart, Versandkosten & Lieferkonditionen: Die Lieferung erfolgt mit der Deutschen Post (DHL) oder anderen vergleichbaren Anbietern und ist versichert. Die Höhe der Versandkosten ist von der Größe der Editionen abhängig. Der Bestellwert besteht aus dem Warenwert zzgl. dem Porto und Verpackungskosten. Es gibt keinen Mindestbestellwert) Selbstabholung (Sie können Ihre Bestellung während der Öffnungszeiten des FKV vor Ort abholen)

    Lieferadresse (falls abweichend von Rechnungsadresse):

    Zahlungsoption:

    Vorkasse (Bei einer Bezahlung per Vorkasse erhalten Sie per E-Mail Ihre Rechnung und unsere Kontodaten. Bitte überweisen Sie den angegebenen Betrag kurzfristig auf unser Konto, da die bestellte Ware erst nach Zahlungseingang geliefert wird. Wenn Sie die Ware vor Ort abholen, können Sie auch bar oder mit EC-Karte bezahlen)