Anny und Sibel Öztürk, “from inner to outer shadow”, 2010

Ink and gouache on paper

16 x 20 cm

5 Uniques

700€ (incl. VAT plus shipping costs)

Exlusively for members

The sisters Anny Öztürk (born 1970 in Istanbul) and Sibel Öztürk (born 1975 in Eberbach/Neckar) both studied at the Städelschule, work as an artist duo and live in Frankfurt/Main. In the exhibition “New Frankfurt Internationals: Stories and Stages” (Frankfurter Kunstverein, 2010/11), the two artists presented an elaborate and multi-part spatial installation that used autobiographical stories to tell of the changes in Turkish culture. For example, a first-person narrator and her father went on walks together, during which the father told about his childhood in Istanbul, which was like paradise. In direct correspondence with this are the five small-format gouaches “from inner to outer shadow” (2010) by Anny and Sibel Öztürk, which can also be read as visualizations of social change.



    Order options:

    Package shipping Germany & Europe (Shipping method, delivery charges & conditions: The order will be delivered by Deutsche Post (DHL or other providers) and is insured. The amount of the delivery charges depends on the size of the editions. The order value consists of the merchandise value plus a flatrate for postage and packing. There is no minimum order value) Personal pickup (You can pick up your order on site during the opening hours of the FKV)

    Delivery address (if different from billing address):

    Payment option:

    Prepayment (The ordered item must be paid for in advance. Upon ordering, you will receive your invoice via email with our bank account information and your order number. Please transfer the sum to our account as soon as possible because the ordered items will first be shipped upon receipt of payment. If you pick up your order on site, you can also pay cash or by EC card)

Anny und Sibel Öztürk, „from inner to outer shadow“, 2010

Tusche, Tinte, Gouache auf Chinapapier

16 x 20 cm

5 Unikate

650€ (Einzelpreis inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten )

Exklusiv für Mitglieder

Die Schwestern Anny Öztürk (geb. 1970 in Istanbul) und Sibel Öztürk (geb. 1975 in Eberbach/Neckar) haben beide an der Städelschule studiert, arbeiten als Künstlerduo und leben in Frankfurt/Main. In der Ausstellung „New Frankfurt Internationals: Stories and Stages” (Frankfurter Kunstverein, 2010/11) zeigten die beiden Künstlerinnen eine aufwändige und vielteilige Rauminstallation, die anhand autobiografischer Geschichten von den Veränderungen der türkischen Kultur berichtete. Zu erfahren war zum Beispiel von gemeinsamen Spaziergängen einer Ich-Erzählerin mit ihrem Vater, auf denen dieser von seiner paradiesgleichen Kindheit in Istanbul berichtet. In direkter Korrespondenz dazu stehen die fünf kleinformatigen Gouachen „from inner to outer shadow“ (2010) von Anny und Sibel Öztürk, die ebenfalls als Verbildlichungen von gesellschaftlichem Wandel gelesen werden können.



    Bestelloptionen:

    Versand Deutschland & Europa (Versandart, Versandkosten & Lieferkonditionen: Die Lieferung erfolgt mit der Deutschen Post (DHL) oder anderen vergleichbaren Anbietern und ist versichert. Die Höhe der Versandkosten ist von der Größe der Editionen abhängig. Der Bestellwert besteht aus dem Warenwert zzgl. dem Porto und Verpackungskosten. Es gibt keinen Mindestbestellwert) Selbstabholung (Sie können Ihre Bestellung während der Öffnungszeiten des FKV vor Ort abholen)

    Lieferadresse (falls abweichend von Rechnungsadresse):

    Zahlungsoption:

    Vorkasse (Bei einer Bezahlung per Vorkasse erhalten Sie per E-Mail Ihre Rechnung und unsere Kontodaten. Bitte überweisen Sie den angegebenen Betrag kurzfristig auf unser Konto, da die bestellte Ware erst nach Zahlungseingang geliefert wird. Wenn Sie die Ware vor Ort abholen, können Sie auch bar oder mit EC-Karte bezahlen)