Julika Rudelius, “Forms (videostill)”, 2002

colored photography/Diasec

45 x 60 cm

Edition 10 + 2 AP

700€ (incl. VAT plus shipping costs)

Exlusively for members

Julika Rudelius (born 1968) studied at the Hochschule für Bildende Künste Hamburg and at the Rietveld Academy in Amsterdam. She currently lives and works in Amsterdam and New York. In her videos she deals with concepts of identity (such as youth or old age) and explores social power relations on the basis of role conceptions (e.g. of corporate managers). As an edition for the Frankfurter Kunstverein, Julika Rudelius has produced a still from her video work “Forms” as a color photograph in a 12-edition. In this video work, two Muslim women can be seen in a parking lot, walking between the parked cars. Only after a while do we discover that their faces are covered with stocking masks. Their individuality is no longer visible, they are masked. For many viewers this view may seem threatening and frightening, because with such face coverings they immediately associate the world of crime, of terrorism. The resulting irritation is intended by the artist, Rudelius questions the European discourse on immigration and integration and confronts viewers with their own prejudices.



    Order options:

    Package shipping Germany & Europe (Shipping method, delivery charges & conditions: The order will be delivered by Deutsche Post (DHL or other providers) and is insured. The amount of the delivery charges depends on the size of the editions. The order value consists of the merchandise value plus a flatrate for postage and packing. There is no minimum order value) Personal pickup (You can pick up your order on site during the opening hours of the FKV)

    Delivery address (if different from billing address):

    Payment option:

    Prepayment (The ordered item must be paid for in advance. Upon ordering, you will receive your invoice via email with our bank account information and your order number. Please transfer the sum to our account as soon as possible because the ordered items will first be shipped upon receipt of payment. If you pick up your order on site, you can also pay cash or by EC card)

Julika Rudelius, „Forms (videostill)“, 2002

Farbfotografie/Diasec

45 x 60 cm

Auflage 10 + 2 AP

700€ (Einzelpreis inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten )

Exklusiv für Mitglieder

Julika Rudelius (geb. 1968) studierte an der Hochschule für Bildende Künste Hamburg sowie an der Rietveld Akademie in Amsterdam und lebt und arbeitet derzeit in Amsterdam und New York. In ihren Videos beschäftigt sie sich mit Identitätskonzepten (wie z.B. Jugend oder Alter) und erforscht dabei gesellschaftliche Machtverhältnisse anhand von Rollenvorstellungen (z.B. von Unternehmensmanagern). Als Edition für den Frankfurter Kunstverein hat Julika Rudelius ein Standbild aus ihrer Videoarbeit „Forms“ als Farbfotografie in einer 12er Auflage produziert. In dieser Videoarbeit sind zwei muslimische Frauen auf einem Parkplatz zu sehen, die zwischen den geparkten Autos laufen. Erst nach einer Weile entdeckt man, dass ihre Gesichter mit Strumpfmasken verhüllt sind. Ihre Individualität ist nicht mehr zu sehen, sie sind maskiert. Für viele Betrachter mag diese Ansicht bedrohlich und ängstigend wirken, weil sie mit solchen Gesichtsverhüllungen sofort die Welt des Verbrechens, des Terrorismus verbinden. Die entstehende Irritation ist von der Künstlerin beabsichtigt, Rudelius hinterfragt den europäischen Einwanderungs- und Integrationsdiskurs und konfrontiert Betrachter mit ihren eigenen Vorurteilen.



    Bestelloptionen:

    Versand Deutschland & Europa (Versandart, Versandkosten & Lieferkonditionen: Die Lieferung erfolgt mit der Deutschen Post (DHL) oder anderen vergleichbaren Anbietern und ist versichert. Die Höhe der Versandkosten ist von der Größe der Editionen abhängig. Der Bestellwert besteht aus dem Warenwert zzgl. dem Porto und Verpackungskosten. Es gibt keinen Mindestbestellwert) Selbstabholung (Sie können Ihre Bestellung während der Öffnungszeiten des FKV vor Ort abholen)

    Lieferadresse (falls abweichend von Rechnungsadresse):

    Zahlungsoption:

    Vorkasse (Bei einer Bezahlung per Vorkasse erhalten Sie per E-Mail Ihre Rechnung und unsere Kontodaten. Bitte überweisen Sie den angegebenen Betrag kurzfristig auf unser Konto, da die bestellte Ware erst nach Zahlungseingang geliefert wird. Wenn Sie die Ware vor Ort abholen, können Sie auch bar oder mit EC-Karte bezahlen)