Maya Schweizer / Clemens von Wedemeyer, „Nanjing Lu“, 2010

Using a draft of Erich Kettelhut

Lambda Print

71 x 61,4 cm

400€ (incl. VAT plus shipping costs)

The edition “Nanjing Lu” by Maya Schweizer (born 1976) and Clemens von Wedemeyer (born 1974) refers directly to their solo exhibition “Metropolis. Report from China” (2011) at the Frankfurter Kunstverein. It fuses two photographs: a high-rise view from Fritz Lang’s silent film classic “Metropolis” and a view of a nocturnal neon advertisement in contemporary Shanghai. At the centre of Swiss/Wedemeyer’s exhibition was a film artistic comparison of Lang’s utopia of the 1920s with a present-day communist system on the threshold of capitalist working conditions: How significant, for example, is the similarity between the architecture of Metropolis and Shanghai and how much utopia and how much dystopia is there in China? For the exhibition at the Frankfurter Kunstverein, Schweizer/Wedemeyer have brought together numerous film historical photographs of Fritz Lang’s “Metropolis” and photographs of the transformation of Chinese mega-cities.



    Order options:

    Package shipping Germany & Europe (Shipping method, delivery charges & conditions: The order will be delivered by Deutsche Post (DHL or other providers) and is insured. The amount of the delivery charges depends on the size of the editions. The order value consists of the merchandise value plus a flatrate for postage and packing. There is no minimum order value) Personal pickup (You can pick up your order on site during the opening hours of the FKV)

    Delivery address (if different from billing address):

    Payment option:

    Prepayment (The ordered item must be paid for in advance. Upon ordering, you will receive your invoice via email with our bank account information and your order number. Please transfer the sum to our account as soon as possible because the ordered items will first be shipped upon receipt of payment. If you pick up your order on site, you can also pay cash or by EC card)

Maya Schweizer / Clemens von Wedemeyer, „Nanjing Lu“, 2010

unter Verwendung eines Entwurfs von Erich Kettelhut

Lambda Print

71 x 61,4 cm

400€ (Einzelpreis inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten )

Exklusiv für Mitglieder

Die Edition „Nanjing Lu“ von Maya Schweizer (geb. 1976) und Clemens von Wedemeyer (geb. 1974) bezieht sich direkt auf ihre Einzelausstellung „Metropolis. Bericht aus China“ (2011) im Frankfurter Kunstverein. Sie verschmilzt zwei Fotografien: eine Hochhausansicht aus Fritz Langs Stummfilmklassiker „Metropolis“ und eine Ansicht einer nächtlichen Neonreklame im zeitgenössischen Shanghai. Im Zentrum von Schweizer/Wedemeyers Ausstellung stand ein filmkünstlerischer Vergleich der Lang’schen Utopie der 1920er Jahre mit einem heutigen kommunistischen System an der Schwelle zu kapitalistischen Arbeitsverhältnissen: Wie signifikant zum Beispiel ist die Ähnlichkeit der Architekturen von Metropolis und Shanghai und wie viel Utopie und wie viel Dystopie steckt in China? Für die Ausstellung im Frankfurter Kunstverein haben Schweizer/Wedemeyer zahlreiche filmhistorische Aufnahmen zu Fritz Langs „Metropolis“ und Fotografien zum Wandel chinesischer Mega-Cities zusammen getragen.



    Bestelloptionen:

    Versand Deutschland & Europa (Versandart, Versandkosten & Lieferkonditionen: Die Lieferung erfolgt mit der Deutschen Post (DHL) oder anderen vergleichbaren Anbietern und ist versichert. Die Höhe der Versandkosten ist von der Größe der Editionen abhängig. Der Bestellwert besteht aus dem Warenwert zzgl. dem Porto und Verpackungskosten. Es gibt keinen Mindestbestellwert) Selbstabholung (Sie können Ihre Bestellung während der Öffnungszeiten des FKV vor Ort abholen)

    Lieferadresse (falls abweichend von Rechnungsadresse):

    Zahlungsoption:

    Vorkasse (Bei einer Bezahlung per Vorkasse erhalten Sie per E-Mail Ihre Rechnung und unsere Kontodaten. Bitte überweisen Sie den angegebenen Betrag kurzfristig auf unser Konto, da die bestellte Ware erst nach Zahlungseingang geliefert wird. Wenn Sie die Ware vor Ort abholen, können Sie auch bar oder mit EC-Karte bezahlen)