Swetlana Heger / Plamen Dejanov, “Quite Normal Luxury (Roadster)”, 1999

Glass object highly polished and a package of colored paper

17,5 x 7 x 4 cm

Edition 20 + 5 AP

330€ (incl. VAT plus shipping costs)

Exlusively for members

The Austrian artist duo Svetlana Heger (born 1968 in Brno /CZ) and Plamen Dejanov (born 1970 in Sofia / BG) entered into a cooperation with the automobile manufacturer BMW in 1999 under the title “Quite Normal Luxury”: Within the framework of a group exhibition, the artists rented the exhibition space allocated to them to the car manufacturer, who in return provided the artists with a BMW Z3 Roadster for a period of one year. In 2001 this extraordinary project was documented in the Museum of Applied Arts in Vienna. The “Quite Normal Luxury (Roadster)” edition is a scale model of the Z3 made of glass. Model cars have always been used to serve dreams and projections. However, Heger/Dejanov’s work is not only a model car, because it is also a scale model of a sculpture, i.e. a project in which the car is the central element. Each glass object is accompanied by a package of colorful papers in different colors, so that each part of the edition is actually unique.



    Order options:

    Package shipping Germany & Europe (Shipping method, delivery charges & conditions: The order will be delivered by Deutsche Post (DHL or other providers) and is insured. The amount of the delivery charges depends on the size of the editions. The order value consists of the merchandise value plus a flatrate for postage and packing. There is no minimum order value) Personal pickup (You can pick up your order on site during the opening hours of the FKV)

    Delivery address (if different from billing address):

    Payment option:

    Prepayment (The ordered item must be paid for in advance. Upon ordering, you will receive your invoice via email with our bank account information and your order number. Please transfer the sum to our account as soon as possible because the ordered items will first be shipped upon receipt of payment. If you pick up your order on site, you can also pay cash or by EC card)

Swetlana Heger / Plamen Dejanov, „Quite Normal Luxury (Roadster)“, 1999

Glasobjekt hochpoliert und eine Packung Buntpapier

17,5 x 7 x 4 cm

Auflage 20 + 5 AP

330€ (Einzelpreis inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten )

Exklusiv für Mitglieder

Das österreichische Künstlerduo Svetlana Heger (geb. 1968 in Brno /CZ) und Plamen Dejanov (geb. 1970 in Sofia / BG) ging 1999 unter dem Titel “Quite Normal Luxury” eine Kooperation mit dem Automobilhersteller BMW ein: Im Rahmen einer Gruppenausstellung vermieteten die Künstler die ihnen zugewiesene Ausstellungsfläche an den Autohersteller, der im Gegenzug den Künstlern für den Zeitraum eines Jahres einen BMW Z3 Roadster zur Verfügung stellte. 2001 wurde dieses außergewöhnliche Projekt im Museum für Angewandte Kunst in Wien dokumentiert. Die Edition “Quite Normal Luxury (Roadster)” ist ein Maßstabmodell des Z3 aus Glas. Modellautos sind seit jeher dazu geeignet, Träume und Projektionen zu bedienen. Bei der Arbeit von Heger/Dejanov handelt es sich jedoch nicht nur um ein Modellauto, denn es ist zugleich Maßstabmodell einer Skulptur, d.h. eines Projekts, in dem das Auto im Zentrum steht. Jedem Glasobjekt ist eine Packung bunter Papiere in jeweils unterschiedlichen Farben beigelegt, so dass es sich bei jedem Teil der Auflage eigentlich um ein Unikat handelt.



    Bestelloptionen:

    Versand Deutschland & Europa (Versandart, Versandkosten & Lieferkonditionen: Die Lieferung erfolgt mit der Deutschen Post (DHL) oder anderen vergleichbaren Anbietern und ist versichert. Die Höhe der Versandkosten ist von der Größe der Editionen abhängig. Der Bestellwert besteht aus dem Warenwert zzgl. dem Porto und Verpackungskosten. Es gibt keinen Mindestbestellwert) Selbstabholung (Sie können Ihre Bestellung während der Öffnungszeiten des FKV vor Ort abholen)

    Lieferadresse (falls abweichend von Rechnungsadresse):

    Zahlungsoption:

    Vorkasse (Bei einer Bezahlung per Vorkasse erhalten Sie per E-Mail Ihre Rechnung und unsere Kontodaten. Bitte überweisen Sie den angegebenen Betrag kurzfristig auf unser Konto, da die bestellte Ware erst nach Zahlungseingang geliefert wird. Wenn Sie die Ware vor Ort abholen, können Sie auch bar oder mit EC-Karte bezahlen)