Dierk Schmidt, „Image Leaks (sketch)“, 2011

Watercolor on paper, 6 x 6 cm and oil on bitumen, 15 x 10 cm, framed 27 x 23 cm

3 Uniques

850€ (incl. VAT plus shipping costs)

Exlusively for members

The history painter Dierk Schmidt (born 1965) studied at the Düsseldorf Art Academy and at the Rijksakademie van beeldende kunsten in Amsterdam. He participated in group exhibitions at the Witte de With, Rotterdam (2005), the Hamburger Kunstverein (2007), the Kunsthaus Dresden (2009), the 3rd Berlin Biennale (2004), documenta 12 (2007), Trienal de Luanda (2007) and the 1st Brussels Biennial (2008), among others. His first comprehensive solo exhibition was presented at the Frankfurter Kunstverein in 2011. The main work produced especially for this exhibition was a room installation entitled “IMAGE LEAKS – Zur Bildpolitik der Ressource”. Its subject matter was the oil disaster in the Gulf of Mexico in 2010 triggered by an exploded BP oil rig and the resulting war of images: BP’s failed crisis management and media work was accompanied for months by furious protests and campaigns to tarnish the company’s image. Dierk Schmidt drew a chronology of the events in the form of paintings on the illuminated ceiling of the Frankfurter Kunstverein, resulting in a history painting that could actually only be viewed lying down, measuring around 100 square meters. The edition “Image Leaks (sketch)” published for the exhibition is a sketch of the room installation that was later executed.



    Order options:

    Package shipping Germany & Europe (Shipping method, delivery charges & conditions: The order will be delivered by Deutsche Post (DHL or other providers) and is insured. The amount of the delivery charges depends on the size of the editions. The order value consists of the merchandise value plus a flatrate for postage and packing. There is no minimum order value) Personal pickup (You can pick up your order on site during the opening hours of the FKV)

    Delivery address (if different from billing address):

    Payment option:

    Prepayment (The ordered item must be paid for in advance. Upon ordering, you will receive your invoice via email with our bank account information and your order number. Please transfer the sum to our account as soon as possible because the ordered items will first be shipped upon receipt of payment. If you pick up your order on site, you can also pay cash or by EC card)

Dierk Schmidt, „Image Leaks (sketch)“, 2011

Aquarell auf Papier, 6 x 6 cm und Öl auf Bitumen, 15 x 10 cm, gerahmt 27 x 23 cm

3 Unikate

850€ (Einzelpreis inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten )

Exklusiv für Mitglieder

Der Historienmaler Dierk Schmidt (geb. 1965) studierte an der Kunstakademie Düsseldorf und an der Rijksakademie van beeldende kunsten in Amsterdam. Er war an Gruppenausstellungen u.a. im Witte de With, Rotterdam (2005), im Hamburger Kunstverein (2007), im Kunsthaus Dresden (2009), auf der 3. Berlin Biennale (2004), auf der documenta 12 (2007), auf der Trienal de Luanda (2007) und auf der 1. Brussels Biennial (2008) beteiligt. Seine erste umfassende Einzelausstellung wurde 2011 im Frankfurter Kunstverein präsentiert, die eigens dafür produzierte Hauptarbeit war eine Rauminstallation unter dem Titel „IMAGE LEAKS – Zur Bildpolitik der Ressource“. Deren Sujet war die durch eine explodierte Bohrinsel von BP ausgelöste Öl-Katastrophe im Golf von Mexiko im Jahr 2010 und der dadurch ausgelöste Bilderkrieg: Über Monate war damals das misslungene Krisenmanagement und die Medienarbeit von BP von wütenden Protesten und Kampagnen zur Imagebeschmutzung des Unternehmens begleitet worden. Dierk Schmidt zeichnete eine Chronologie der Ereignisse in Form von Malereien auf der Lichtdecke des Frankfurter Kunstvereins, so dass ein eigentlich nur liegend zu betrachtendes Historienbild von etwa 100 Quadratmetern Größe entstand. Die zur Ausstellung erschienene Edition „Image Leaks (sketch)“ ist eine Skizze zur später ausgeführten Rauminstallation.



    Bestelloptionen:

    Versand Deutschland & Europa (Versandart, Versandkosten & Lieferkonditionen: Die Lieferung erfolgt mit der Deutschen Post (DHL) oder anderen vergleichbaren Anbietern und ist versichert. Die Höhe der Versandkosten ist von der Größe der Editionen abhängig. Der Bestellwert besteht aus dem Warenwert zzgl. dem Porto und Verpackungskosten. Es gibt keinen Mindestbestellwert) Selbstabholung (Sie können Ihre Bestellung während der Öffnungszeiten des FKV vor Ort abholen)

    Lieferadresse (falls abweichend von Rechnungsadresse):

    Zahlungsoption:

    Vorkasse (Bei einer Bezahlung per Vorkasse erhalten Sie per E-Mail Ihre Rechnung und unsere Kontodaten. Bitte überweisen Sie den angegebenen Betrag kurzfristig auf unser Konto, da die bestellte Ware erst nach Zahlungseingang geliefert wird. Wenn Sie die Ware vor Ort abholen, können Sie auch bar oder mit EC-Karte bezahlen)