Peter Sorge, “Die neue Landschaft”, 1973

Etching in 2 colours

45 x 80 cm

Edition of 150

30€ (incl. VAT plus shipping costs)

Exlusively for members

The painter, draughtsman and graphic artist Peter Sorge (born 1937, died 2000) was a founding member of various exhibition and artist groups, university lecturer and winner of the 2nd Burda Prize for Graphic Art. He is attributed to New Realism, an art movement of the 1960s that emerged as a counter-movement to Abstract Expressionism and Art Informel and led to the fusion of painterly and photographic stylistic means in painting (cropping, cropping, colour cast, etc.). Peter Sorge transferred quotes from magazines, among other things, into his socially critical pictures, drawings, lithographs and etchings in collage form, in order to highlight social grievances such as the interplay of sex and brutality in the mass media. He framed many of his series of pictures with rectangles, color bars, and writings, thus setting exclamation points in his montages in a manner similar to that of magazines. Sorge understood how to combine aesthetic attraction and critical reflection on reality in his art; he was both a reporter and a voyeur.



    Order options:

    Package shipping Germany & Europe (Shipping method, delivery charges & conditions: The order will be delivered by Deutsche Post (DHL or other providers) and is insured. The amount of the delivery charges depends on the size of the editions. The order value consists of the merchandise value plus a flatrate for postage and packing. There is no minimum order value) Personal pickup (You can pick up your order on site during the opening hours of the FKV)

    Delivery address (if different from billing address):

    Payment option:

    Prepayment (The ordered item must be paid for in advance. Upon ordering, you will receive your invoice via email with our bank account information and your order number. Please transfer the sum to our account as soon as possible because the ordered items will first be shipped upon receipt of payment. If you pick up your order on site, you can also pay cash or by EC card)

Peter Sorge, „Die neue Landschaft“, 1973

Radierung in 2 Farben

45 x 80 cm

Auflage 150

30€ (Einzelpreis inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten )

Exklusiv für Mitglieder

Der Maler, Zeichner und Grafiker Peter Sorge (geb. 1937, gest. 2000) war Gründungsmitglied verschiedener Ausstellungs- und Künstlergruppen, Hochschuldozent und Träger des 2. Burda-Preises für Grafik. Er wird dem Neuen Realismus zugerechnet, einer Kunstströmung der 1960er Jahre, die sich als Gegenbewegung zu abstraktem Expressionismus und Informel herausbildete und in der Malerei zur Verschmelzung malerischer mit fotografischen Stilmitteln führte (Ausschnitt, Anschnitt, Farbstichigkeit etc). Peter Sorge übertrug Zitate unter anderem aus Illustrierten collageartig in seine sozialkritischen Bilder, Zeichnungen, Lithografien und Radierungen, um auf diese Weise gesellschaftliche Missstände heraus zu stellen, wie beispielsweise das Zusammenspiel von Sex und Brutalität in Massenmedien. Viele seiner Bildfolgen rahmte er mit Rechtecken, Farb-Balken und Schriften und setzte damit auf ähnliche Art Ausrufezeichen in seinen Montagen, wie es in Illustrierten üblich ist. Sorge verstand es, in seiner Kunst die ästhetische Attraktion und das kritische Nachdenken über Realität zu verbinden, er war Berichterstatter und Voyeur zugleich.



    Bestelloptionen:

    Versand Deutschland & Europa (Versandart, Versandkosten & Lieferkonditionen: Die Lieferung erfolgt mit der Deutschen Post (DHL) oder anderen vergleichbaren Anbietern und ist versichert. Die Höhe der Versandkosten ist von der Größe der Editionen abhängig. Der Bestellwert besteht aus dem Warenwert zzgl. dem Porto und Verpackungskosten. Es gibt keinen Mindestbestellwert) Selbstabholung (Sie können Ihre Bestellung während der Öffnungszeiten des FKV vor Ort abholen)

    Lieferadresse (falls abweichend von Rechnungsadresse):

    Zahlungsoption:

    Vorkasse (Bei einer Bezahlung per Vorkasse erhalten Sie per E-Mail Ihre Rechnung und unsere Kontodaten. Bitte überweisen Sie den angegebenen Betrag kurzfristig auf unser Konto, da die bestellte Ware erst nach Zahlungseingang geliefert wird. Wenn Sie die Ware vor Ort abholen, können Sie auch bar oder mit EC-Karte bezahlen)